Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 27th, 2010

In a previous post, I talked about my favorite REI podcasts.   Well, seeing it’s the season of giving, I thought I’d share a few more of my favorites, which teach me things and keep me motivated:

  • Lifestyles Unlimited – This is a REI coaching company from TX that has an (almost) daily radio show, which is also posted on iTunes.  It’s a great show and I learn a lot every time I listen. They always give sensible advice, which I like.  Their main focus is buy and hold/rentals, but they discuss all areas of REI.  I wish they had coaching nationwide!
  • Flip2Freedom.com – This is a fairly new podcast hosted by Sean Terry.  He’s a wholesaler that recently set up a coaching program.  But, even if you’re not interested in the coaching, the podcasts are really helpful, especially if your focus is wholesaling. (Also available on iTunes.)
  • Blog Talk Radio – This website has tons of podcasts about all sorts of topics, including REI.  I like several REI shows on this site, including Peter Giardini’s. (Also available on iTunes.)

Oh, and speaking of motivation, Steph over at flipthiswholesaler.net had a contest regarding what motivates her readers and the winners get to attend a coaching call with her.  I was selected as one of her winners!  Yeah!!   Holy cow, this is my year of winning these blog contests (don’t hate!).  I need to translate all these winnings into cash dollars!  Writing that just made my think of “GSM,” as my husband always says, based on that hilarious “Gimme Some Money” song in Spinal Tap!  LOL!  Ok, I just amused myself, gotta go!

Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving!

Happy Investing!

Read Full Post »