Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 26th, 2010

[tweetmeme source=”stealthreinvest” only_single=false]

Hi Everyone,

I’ve been listening to a lot of Real Estate Investing podcasts lately.  I don’t have much time during the day to listen, so I put them on my iPod and listen at bedtime.  That way, I can squeeze in some listening time. Although sometimes I listen using headphones at work, or when I’m working from home.  Nothing like dreaming about the future when I’m at my J-O-B :-).  Some of my favorites are:

  • Vena Jones-Cox – I just love her.  She’s been RE investing for over 20 years.  She sells excellent courses on wholesaling. However, these podcasts are from her Wednesday radio shows on WMKV.  They are no-sell, no-pitch, all content podcasts about all areas of REI. I think I’ve gone back to the archives and listened to about all of them. Great content! (Also available on iTunes.)
  • Steph Davis from flipthiswholesaler.net.  She’s awesome, too.  She has a great blog about wholesaling and has started doing these “Flip This Success Story” interviews with other investors and wholesalers.  These are great and I love hearing hands-on examples and how others are succeeding in REI. That’s really motivating for me.
  •  The Real Estate Guys podcasts.  There are hundreds of podcats available from these “guys” that cover all sorts of topics, from beginner to advanced topics.  These podcasts do have commercials, but other than that, are filled with really good content.   (Also available on iTunes.)
  • Get Real REI podcasts.  These are podcasts from Judson Voss and Allison McArthur.   Lots of good info and some video podcasts, too.  Sometimes they are silly, but that’s fine by me, since there’s also really good content.   (Also available on iTunes.)

There are several other podcasts out there that are ok, but are usually 15 minutes of content and 45 minutes of selling the latest and greatest products that you MUST own (act now and they’ll throw in a set of Ginsu knives).   I do listen to those, but I prefer the pitch-free ones!

Are there any podcasts that you like?

Happy Investing!

Read Full Post »